Yootopian goes to the Zu!

A while ago I was asked by the lovely people at Zu Furnishings to create a large format original illustration of a few members of the Inked Menagerie.

This was my first time producing them on such a large-scale but I was excited and happily sent them off.

Many people don’t know that each illustration started as just a small illustration about the size of an index card. I don’t think that I ever thought that I would do much with these, but as I began to create more, and people started to see them and want them, I decided maybe it was time to think about larger formats.

Currently, Felidae, Trochilidae, & one Elephantidae are with the fine folks at Zu Furnishings! So look out for a “What’s going on” update about those guys.

This entry was posted in Yoo BTS, YooStreet and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

